Showing posts with label layers. Show all posts
Showing posts with label layers. Show all posts

Saturday, December 28, 2013

How to Make Clear Tape in Photoshop

When producing a image in Photoshop, you sometimes need clear tape. I'm going to let you know how to make clear tape. It is simple to do that.

1. Click New in the File drop-down menu. Create a new canvas: 500 PX by 300 PX. 


2. Create a new layer on the Layers panel: a hot key is CTRL + J.  After then, select Rectangular Marquee Tool in the toolbox and then drag it like a image below. 


3. Select Eyedropper Tool in the toolbox, and then select the color you want; I chose light gray. Fill out the box. After then, deselect it: a hot key is CTRL + D.  


4. Choose Polygonal Lasso Tool in the toolbox. After then, click "Subtract from selection" icon on the control panel: a hot key is ALT. Create jagged edges like a image below. 


5. Press the Del key, and then deselect. Create jagged edges on the other side. If you do that, it will be like a image below. After then, use Dodged Tool or Burn Tool in the toolbox in order to look realistic to the tape. 


6. Click "Add a layer style" icon on the bottom on the Layers panel, and choose Drop Shadow with setting the opacity to 25%. Click OK. 


7. After pressing CTRL + T, rotate this tape like a image below. After then, go to the File drop-down menu and click Save for web; save it for PNG.


After then, you can use the clear tape like a image below. That's it. 



Friday, December 13, 2013

How to Create a Polaroid Picture in Photshop

Digital Cameras are common these days. Because of this, if seeing a Polaroid picture, I'm excited.  I sometimes make a Polaroid picture, using Photoshop. It is fun. There are different ways to create a Polaroid picture effect, such as a clipping mask. I already explained how to use a clipping mask last time, so I think that you can apply to creating a Polaroid picture. That's why  I'm going to show you a different way to do that here.

1. Go to File < Open, and then select the image you want. I chose this image below.


2. Double click Background layer in the Layers panel, and it will change Layer 0 if you don't name.


3. Go to the Image drop-down menu, and then choose Canvas Size.


With checking Relative, fill out the canvas size number you want to expand in Width and in Height. I put 40 and 70 each there.


You can see the canvas size expanded from the middle below.


4. Go to the Layers panel, click "Create a new layer" icon on the bottom, and then place Layer 1 created under Layer 0.


5. Select "Set foreground color" in the toolbox, choose light gray, and then fill it to Layer 1: Edit < Fill < Foreground Color, or Alt + Del key


6. Select Layer 0 in the Layers panel, and then move the image upside a little bit, using Move Tool in the toolbox like an image below.


7. With highlighting Layer l in the Layer panel, go to the Layer drop-down menu < Layer Style < Stroke.



Check Stroke, double click Color in Fill Type, and then change color such as light gray to Layer 1. After then, set size 1 in Structure. Don't close this window now.


After then, Double click Bevel & Emboss, and then set size 1 in Structure. If you check Preview, you can figure out how the image changes. Press OK.


8. Select Layer 0 in the Layers panel, click "Add a layer style" icon on the bottom, and then select Inner Shadow; this is faster than doing by # 7


Adjust Opacity in Structure. I set 51% here. After then, click OK.


9.  Finally, the Polaroid picture is completed here.